You can enable or disable a user's access to their Teachworks account on the individual's profile. Under the "User Account" section, either check or uncheck the box next to "Enable User Account".
When enabling a user account for the first time, a confirmation email will be sent to the user's email address. They will need to click the link in the email to confirm their account and set their password.
Tip: You can view the timestamp of a confirmation by clicking on a user's profile and scrolling down to the "User Account" section. The will be two fields, "Confirmation Sent" will show the last time a confirmation email was sent and "Confirmed At" will show the time the user confirmed their account.
To disable an account uncheck the "Enable User Account" check box and save the profile.
Note: When sending the welcome email from an individual's profile, the default email template includes instructions to wait for a follow-up email to enable the user account. If the template has not been modified, make sure to activate the individual's account immediately after.